RSS

Shameless Theft of Great Humor….if you are an oldster!

08 Jul

New Q Signals for old folks. And so many of us ARE older folks. Shamelessly lifted from the CWOPS Reflector:

New “Q” signals for old folks

QAR: Is your arthritis acting up today? My arthritis is acting up today.
QBP: How many bypasses (or stints) do you have? I have ___ bypasses (or
stints).
QDF: Does (or did) your ICD (implantable cardioverter-defibrillator) zap you
when you key down? My ICD zaps (zapped) me when I key down.
QDN: Are you wearing dentures? I am wearing dentures.
QGC: How many grandchildren do you have (or do you have a new grandchild)? I
have ___ grandchildren (or I have a new grandchild).
QGM: Are you operating golf cart mobile? I am operating golf cart mobile.
QID: What kind of incontinent diapers do you use? I use ___ diapers for
incontinence.
QJR: How many joint replacements have you had? I have had ___ joint
replacements.
QLO: Do you know what LOL (or IMHO, ROFL, etc.) stands for? ___ stands for
___.
QLW: Do you watch Lawrence Welk reruns? I watch Lawrence Welk reruns.
QMD: Who is your geriatric physician? My geriatric physician is ___ .
QOT: Are you an Old Timer and were you licensed before no-code licensing? I
am an Old Timer and I was licensed before no-code licensing.
QPA: What is your PSA level (or have you had your PSA level checked)? My PSA
level is ___ .
QPG: Was that QRM or did you just pass gas? No, that was QRM.
QPJ: Do you drink prune juice? I drink prune juice.
QPM: Did you just pull a muscle? I think I just pulled a muscle.
QPP: Do you need to take a bio-break? I need to take a bio-break.
QRX: What medications are you taking? I am taking the following medications
____ .
QSS: Have you gotten your social security check? I have received my social
security check.
QVC: Do you know how to program your VCR? I can program my VCR.
QWH: Do you think Betty White is hot? I think Betty White is hot.
And of course, my favorite
QSH: Do you have a sense of humor? I have a sense of humor.

I cannot tell you how many apply to my current state of physical prowess. 🙂

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 8, 2011 in Radio

 

One response to “Shameless Theft of Great Humor….if you are an oldster!

  1. Paul PC4T

    July 9, 2011 at 6:09 am

    Hi Chas, you make my day, that’s a big laugh… have a nice weekend! 73 Paul

     

Leave a Reply

 
