RSS

In Memorium

29 Apr

I don’t know why we humans get so emotionally vested in our animals, but we do. We have been dog people since both of our childhoods and have kept dogs since we were married. It is always painful to lose a pet but it is part of the ritual of life I suppose, but painful nonetheless. Yesterday we lost our Boston Terrier which we adopted at the ripe age of eight and kept her for four wonderful years. She passed in the morning at 7:30 AM and only showed a small sign of anything being wrong late the night prior. I suppose this is a short life for a Boston but we trust she had a good and happy life with us. Bye Zinger we enjoyed every minute with you.

Zinger-Easter 2011 as decorated by our granddaughter Riley

We will miss you old girl.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2011 in Family

 

5 responses to “In Memorium

  1. Paul PC4T

    April 30, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    Hello Chas, sorry to hear about the passing your lovely dog. Dogs are wonderful companions, and when they die its a sad loss.

    BTW, I stopped facebook because it’s my thing really. I hope to keep in touch with you via your blog here, all the best, 73 Paul

     
    • w5pg

      April 30, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Thank you Paul. Ive missed you on Facebook. To tell the truth I am there to stay in touch with my son away in college. I too will probably retire my account after he leaves college! Best, Chas

       
  2. Mike

    May 1, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Good morning and sorry hear about the loss of your dog. We too just lost our Golden Retriever Alley. There sure is something missing around the house when a pet moves on.

     
    • w5pg

      May 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm

      We are still wandering around the house wondering what is what. It makes me sad to think about it very much. Dogs are wonderful creatures. Thanks, Chas

       
  3. Martin - G4FUI

    May 2, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    I send my comiserations about losing your pet.

    It is quite normal to have a pet right from more or less when they were born, and we usually outlive them. They give us a great deal of pleasure and want so little in return. Every day is to be cherished as it seems only too soon before they leave us.

    Thanks for sharing, I hope that it has helped.

    Martin – G4FUI

     

Leave a Reply

 
