RSS

Non Radio Posting

27 Nov

Inasmuch as this is a family events and radio blog, I have an obligation to put some things of note here that only family and friends would find interesting. Short indulgence please!

Weight Loss update. It is 27 November 2010 and I have been Primal for approximately 4.5 months now. During that period weight has reduced from 264 to 211. Blood Pressure has gone from 160/90 to 110/62. My personal assessment is that I may be losing weight a bit too fast as I am (IMHO) looking a trifle gaunt. However, that said, the physical indicators are moving the proper direction and longevity is becoming a realistic and achievable goal. Yesterday I met with fellow Primal eaters and had some Starbucks here in Dallas.

Naiad Knight, Chasbuddy, Cillakat

Thanksgiving was a wonderful combination of friends and family save those that couldn’t make it home this year. One daughter and her husband are traveling in Ohio and so we were short a family. Perhaps next year. Whit and Ian here is the welcome guest that you missed!

Thanksgiving 2010. One bird of two cooked this year.

The Scene of the "Crime"

And, just so we capture the full event in a cloud in case my ‘puter dies, here is some other pix of the event.

A very familiar scene during the holidays.

And then the trains, tree et al. I cant imagine me not protesting Xmas’ early arrival. However it did make Thanksgiving a more festive date.

Thanksgiving 2010 sans frollicking guests.

Okay folks that is it until a new opportunity presents itself. The guest list is now forming for Xmas 2010. Don’t be late!

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 27, 2010 in Family, Stuff

 

7 responses to “Non Radio Posting

  1. Dick

    November 27, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Congrats on the weight loss, Chas. You will look “gaunt’. Remember, skin isn’t as elastic now as it was 20 or 30 years ago. It will hang a bit. Try some appropriate exercises for that condition.

    Looks like you had a great Thanksgiving. It’s my favorite holiday as it is, possibly, the least commercial. Just friends and family together to enjoy each other’s company…with no visits to Toys R Us.

    73 fick

     
    • w5pg

      November 27, 2010 at 4:52 pm

      Thanks Dick….yes, we always say Thanksgiving is like Christmas without the burden of gifting. On “gaunt”, I think my elasticity got up and left….I am hoping to add some inexpensive weights to my routine sometime int eh winter. I didnt want to do so much that I burned out before reaching my goals of 160 pounds. Enjoy the long weekend . Best, Chas W5PG

       
  2. Paul PC4T

    November 27, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Hi Chas, It sounds like fun and the turkey looks great. And the longevity is sure with such nice ladies beside you. Maybe no guaranty for a low blood pressure. 😉 73 Paul

     
    • w5pg

      November 27, 2010 at 4:54 pm

      Nice Paul! Subtle like a train wreck! Ha …was a good visit over coffee. Always nice to meet folks with similar interests and goals. All encouragement gratefully accepted.. 🙂

      Best, Chas W5PG

       
  3. John N8ZYA

    November 27, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    Nice going Paul….you will also feel better each day. I like to ride a bike in good weather and hike at other times. Always room for a Starbucks!

     
  4. Mike

    November 30, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Let me weigh in (no pun intended) Chas with the weight loss…. congratulations. Thanksgiving sure is a hard time to be on a life style eating change (don’t like the diet word sounds temporary) Keep it up Chas I went from 220 to 165 and feel great….now having said that I have gained some back to I have to pull up the boot straps and get back on track. Looked like a very nice family dinner.

     
    • w5pg

      November 30, 2010 at 1:57 pm

      Thank you MIke. You are well aware encouragement helps a lot so thanks! Weight is secondary to blood pressure and chemistry and those appear to be fine at least at this juncture. 160 is my goal. I am assuming it will take another 12 months or so. Good luck with your goals and it sounds as though your almost there. Keep up the good fight.

      Best, Chas W5PG

       

Leave a Reply

 
