RSS

Reinforcing the case for a ten meter antenna.

21 Oct

Just as I was writing about my decision to construct a 10 meter directional antenna I happened across several 10 M CW stations in the course of the day. Not a “bust the doors off” level of activity, but activity none the less. I managed to work EA8CN and KH6HI during my morning and later a KH7 towards the back half of the afternoon. I probably missed some stations while looking at my computer screen vs the band scope on the radio, but those three are a nice bit of accidental DX. Mind you, this is the CW end of the band and I would speculate that SSB frequencies may see more activity- however that is only a guess as I have no interest in moving up to that part of the band. In any event Ill be lurking back on 10 M again this morning to see what is what. Good hunting!

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 21, 2010 in Radio

 

One response to “Reinforcing the case for a ten meter antenna.

  1. Dick

    October 21, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    So right about a 10M meter antenna. If you have the space and authorization, a little yagi takes up so little room. Practically an old TV antenna. 73 dick

     

Leave a Reply

 
