RSS

100 Days of Summer

27 Sep

Here is another non radio related post. I will keep it short and semisweet. Here are the results from my summer weight loss experiment. Weight loss plateau’s are maddening but I suppose natures way of preserving stored energy. They seem to last 10 days or more and take their toll in the slope of my weight loss curve. However, I have time and I feel better than I have in years. I plan to continue for another 60 pounds or so.

100 Days of Diet and Exercise-Blood Pressure

100 Days of Summer Weight LossOn a radio related note, my friend Gary, KF6U, received, assembled and tested on air a PFR-3 kit in what seems like a 3 day weekend! Here is a picture of his end product. Very nice  job Gary! Congrats!

KF6U's Completed PFR-3a

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2010 in Radio, Stuff

 

2 responses to “100 Days of Summer

  1. Gary KF6U

    September 27, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Thanks for the kind words Chuck. It was a real rush when my first 30 meter contact with the
    PFR-3 was with Vic, UA4HBW.

    You are the one to be congratulated, my friend. That is an amazing accomplishment to have lost
    the weight in such a short time. It took me about a year to lose 50 lbs, and I have to agree
    with you on how good it feels. I found a renewed source of energy to do the things I had been
    wishing I could do. Keep up the good work! 72, Gary

     
    • w5pg

      September 28, 2010 at 10:34 am

      Thanks Gary….sometimes when you are going ten to twelve days between any weight loss and still eating much less than a normal diet it seems futile. However, in the end it all comes off in lumps! You provide the inspiration for this effort. Keep coaching me onward…Best, Chas

       

Leave a Reply

 
