RSS

Some Small Progress…

07 Jul

Apologies for neglecting the blog. I have been totally consumed with getting this diet/lifestyle change incorporated into daily living here. All the while life goes on with Holidays and Code Schedules etc etc. In any event I have been keeping a XL Spreadsheet with daily data in hopes of charting my progress so that I might show my Doc the results in hopes I get to stay off of pills and such through the summer. I am hoping that diet and exercise can reduce the need for statins. Nasty buggers those pills and I need a bit of time to sort this out. I am going to post progress here just once. I need to see how it looks via web so I don’t have to print off my charts, just take a netbook to the Doc’s office.  So here they are:

Current Diastolic Progress

Systolic Progress

Weight

Resting Heart Rate

Its important to note that the difference in days between data point 2 and three is actually 6 calendar days. It took me that long to find a BP meter and scales to do the things I wanted to do.

I will try to keep this focused on Ham Rado here on out. I just needed to see this in web format. Thanks for your indulgences.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2010 in Stuff

 

2 responses to “Some Small Progress…

  1. Julian G4ILO

    July 7, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    No need for apologies, Chas. Perhaps you *should* post updates on the web to keep you a bit more focussed, knowing that we will all see if you start to let things slip a little.

    Looks like you’re doing well so far, well done!

     
    • w5pg

      July 7, 2010 at 4:56 pm

      Thanks Julian. Sometimes my limited audience gets persnickety and only want to read Ham Stuff. Of course I use the blog to post to my remote children occasionally, so this isnt completely out of the blue. BTW I was listening on 30M last evening and heard EI9JF on about 10120 or so for over an hour at S 9 plus some small amount. This around 0000Z to 0100 Z …ish. Hope to work you too someday soon! Best and Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
