RSS

No More Spots?

13 Apr

Today, for the first time in quit a while we had trouble with code practice. This mornings session on 20 M was shortened due to MUF failure and severe QSB. Postponing until 2000 Z was almost no better at least initially. Later things picked up a bit but it was too reminiscent of the past three summers of no propagation and low low low solar flux in the 63 range. Eventually we did manage our hour of practice but it was nip and tuck for a bit during the 2000 Z hour. I would place a recording here but my sidetone does not record when I am sending. Apparently my receiver audio is not passed back through the digikeyer interface when I am sending so it does not make for a great recording for others to listen in on. I will try to sort that out when time permits. I may have to fashion a cable to hardwire it in eventually.

Over the weekend we had MRD and one of the stations I worked was TM4FFU in Brest France running 100 watts on 40M with Jacques F5LON (Last Ship FAJU) at the helm. This on 40 Meters and 0225Z. I too was running 100 W to a dipole so we both were not towers of strength but we made the 2 way. Quite exciting for me at least! Another station worked was OL3OLP with Pavel at the helm. Pavel’s last ship was OLPX. I hope they didnt mind me signing NUSA as last ship.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 13, 2010 in Maritime, Radio

 

Leave a Reply

 
