RSS

Tokelau Islands

08 Mar

My wife left yesterday to visit a new grand baby that was mentioned here some weeks ago. I don’t know why but I woke up at O Dark Thirty this morning and my natural inclination is toward the radio if I cannot sleep. I slipped down to 30 M for an early look and low what is this? A nice signal at 10103. Listening up. Hmmm, wonder who that would be at 1030 Zulu? The answer came along soon enough as you will hear. ZK3YA. Kewl by feet, not inches! Whoda thunkit? And so early too boot. I will attach a short audio file here and you can hear what long distance DX sounds like on a dipole early in our local time mornings. I did not manage a QSO (yet) but I will keep trying. He isnt a tower of strength by any measure but Q 5 nonetheless. Now for some visions of towering palms and white sandy beaches while I have my morning Joe!

ZK3YA

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
