RSS

Even a blind squirrel …

01 Mar

can find an acorn under a tree on lucky days! This morning I was calling CQ on 30 M at about 1130Z on the eights.  The eights are where CW Ops look for each other. Only this morning it was 10108.0 for me. I was still confused a bit by sleep and not at my best I must admit, however, I was awake enough to copy ES3AX in Estonia. Not strong and a little off frequency for my radio but still copyable. Aug, thanks for the contact. I cannot think of a more pleasant way to wait for my coffee to boil than finding a nice DX QSO! He began calling CQ on frequency so I moved up to 10108.8 and there was another DX station calling CQ. No QSB or QRN and quite a good contact. The band is nice early today. I think 30 M has the best attributes of both 40 M and 20 M. This time I took time out to write this bit. As I write at 1152 Z the band is standing firm.

Thank for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2010 in Radio

 

Leave a Reply

 
