RSS

Daylight Audio Clips 40 Meters ARRL DX CW

20 Feb

These clips were recorded around 2230-2315 Zulu (4:30 PM local Central time) on Saturday afternoon. Either the band is awfully good or the grid in EU is sagging badly. I was hearing EU well before twilight on the old dipole. Of the stations that are recorded here I worked all but LZ.

9a3xv

ha5ji

lz5k

yu1la

I had to find a audio recording device that was software driven and free with mp3 output features. Needless to say I haven’t had a chance to manage recording levels properly and I seem to need to copy at a higher frequency to record well. None of these things have been done so far. I will fiddle a little later and perhaps recording quality can improve. At any rate I wanted to capture and share some great band conditions.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in Radio

 

3 responses to “Daylight Audio Clips 40 Meters ARRL DX CW

  1. Paul

    February 21, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Hello Chas, very nice to hear sound samples. I gives a good indication how signals came through. Unfortunately, I am ill, a virus got me down. I only let WSPR run, even PSK31 isn’t possible because of Russian PSK contest. Have a nice Sunday, 73 Paul

     
    • w5pg

      February 21, 2010 at 11:22 am

      Sri to hear you are ill. Have your lovely family cook up some chicken soup and hot chocolate and some miniature marshmallow pillows floating on top and all will be well my friend!! Seriously, take care and hope to hear you back and active very soon. Best, Chas W5PG

       
  2. Paul PC4T

    February 21, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Hi Chas, my daughter (11 yrs) bought red roses for me. Isn’t she lovely. But suddenly I felt much better when I checked 15 meters. I worked a few stations from the USA and Canada on 15 meter with only 5 watt QRP CW. Also 2 stations from Texas. So on 15 meter it is possible to work each other. 73 Paul

     

Leave a Reply

 
