RSS

40 M Early on a Monday AM

14 Dec

Its a work day and it look as though all the big guns have gone off to work. Listening to AD8P work G4OEC. I can barely hear the G4 station this morning. I suppose with APF and 250 Hz filters I could copy but certainly not without cans. Weather here has turned mild and about 30 degrees warmer than just three days ago when I think we hit a low of 21 F.

It is 1151Z and my band scope is showing little to nothing. Quite a change from yesterday morning. I checked again to see if I could catch Shin san JA1NUT but no joy again. He must be off working at his office. A few stations working intra US but nothing international at 7028 ish. I may have to go up on 30M to see if I can work some PSK stations in the early AM. Perhaps I can catch Paul, PC4T. That would be a hoot. I only have to attach a keyboard to my radio and I can get on RTTY and PSK. I have not done any of that this season.

Time for an old man’s Oat Meal cereal now so catch you later.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2009 in Radio

 

3 responses to “40 M Early on a Monday AM

  1. Paul PC4T

    December 14, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Hi Chas, you didn’t catch me, because I was not QRV on 30 meter. 😉 Maybe when I have the new antenna up, a vertical with a low take-off angle and a little bit more power. Have a nice day, 73 Paul

     
    • w5pg

      December 14, 2009 at 2:20 pm

      Ahhh Paul!…. so little time, so many things to do. I wonder how I found time to work! Happy Holidays and perhaps one day we will work on the bands. Best, Chas

       
  2. Paul PC4T

    December 14, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Hello Chas, sure we do. I wish you also happy holidays too. We’ll be off for a few days with the family. I cannot put up the new antenna because of frost. (Chemical anchor) It will be January. 73 Paul

     

Leave a Reply

 
