RSS

Saturday and Sunday Mornings- 40M

13 Dec

Ive been searching for Shin san JA1NUT so that I might test my replacement antenna against its previous implementation. Until yesterday no luck on that bit. Saturday AM found Shin san holding court in his usual place just above 7027 Khz. However, today I was sans any radio good fortune. He signed and I called and then ….nothing. So I went above and below his frequency and called again. No joy. Perhaps another day.

Sunday found me awake at the unearthly hour of 1100 zulu. I found 40 Meters to be quiet and in wonderful shape. About 1109 Z I managed a chat with G3SED for a brief QSO and was rewarded with a nice 569 report. I responded with same. What a nice treat. Nearly lunchtime in England and still 40 Meters is alive and well!

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2009 in Stuff

 

2 responses to “Saturday and Sunday Mornings- 40M

  1. Paul PC4T

    December 13, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Hello Chas, I wish that 40 meter was quiet here, I do hear only very loud Italian stations calling CQ contest all over the band. đŸ˜‰ 73 Paul

     
    • w5pg

      December 13, 2009 at 10:30 pm

      Hello Paul. It is late Sunday afternoon now and as I type 40 M is still in very good shape around these parts. Excellent signals strength and very low noise. Ideal winter conditions I suspect. Best, Chas

       

Leave a Reply

 
