RSS

20M Mornings are fun!

03 Dec

I set out again today to explore my new aluminum dipole’s potential. I was rewarded with a nice QSO with YT1E on 14020 at 1335Z . I received a nice 579 and gave out a 559. It is still before dawn here at this hour.  Yesterday my friend in Boston and I practiced code again at a later hour and on 30M this time. That went well and has now been going on daily for 2.5 years. Progress is slow. We have been stuck at about 32 wpm for almost 6 months now.

I’m hearing OZ5NJ at 14024.96 at 1340Z. He is not moving my needle but quite Q 5 none the less.

Temperatures here today have plummeted somewhat. Yesterday AM we had a dusting of snow and today we have no snow but temps are 30.2 F on my remote weather station.  A nice morning to be listening to the shortwave.

The locals (W8’s and 9’s etc) are weaker today. The stations I am listening to are about the same strength as those EU Stations I am hearing. Strange.

I  trust this short note finds you all well and warm. Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 3, 2009 in Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
