RSS

Veterans Day: A Retrospective

12 Nov

I am a Vet. My Father was a Vet. My military experience was with that unfortunate experiment that ended badly in 1972. My Fathers military experience was twofold-WWII in New Guinea and Korea.

Off and on I am troubled by all the Media “Thank Yous” freely given out during Armistice Day or Memorial Day. I want to Shout “Do not thanks us”!  It is better to take an hour and go to a USO and make a pot of coffee and visit with your countries children. Or perhaps visit an airport to greet arrivals or departures of soldiers passing through from far away places.

A kind word or a hand shake sends a much more powerful message.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2009 in Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
