RSS

Was WAZ Fun?

29 Oct

A question I hope to answer over the next 13 months. CQ Magazine is sponsoring the Diamond Anniversary version of WAZ to celebrate its 75 years of continuity. Since no cards are required and housekeeping is minimal I think I will attempt to complete this project. I may even keep a WAZ diary here as a placeholder for my progress. The only requirement is honesty and copies of your log entries. Kewl. No expensive cards and mucho dinero for postage. This sounds like something I can get “into” as a year long project. Time will ultimately tell and I will document it here. Perhaps I can use the upcoming CQWW CW contest as seed corn for the effort. 40 contacts is definitely a great goal. C U in the pile-ups.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 29, 2009 in Radio

 

Leave a Reply

 
