RSS

Noise and Living in Suburbia

17 Sep

Over the past several years I have been mentored by a very patient fellow ham about RF in general and RFI and Noise in particular. Several weeks ago I was asked to summarize those ideas into a “Lessons Learned” sort of presentation and I was pleased to make a short presentation to a group of fellow hams in Lucas, Tx.

Since I have not presented in a very long time I came away with a number of “Do Better” ideas and, should the opportunity present itself again, I will bake these ideas into the next model of my presentation. However, that said I also suggested to those present that I would post the slides so that URL’s and info could be copied in lieu of handouts. For that reason I include it here.

https://w5pg.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/rug-pres.ppt

For any constructive feedback notes here as comments or emails to w5pg@arrl.net always appreciated.

To the Lucas group I want to thank you for the opportunity to speak. It was my pleasure.

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W5PG

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2009 in Radio

 

Leave a Reply

 
