RSS

Summer Reading

06 Aug

I have been remiss in my postings here this summer. I have to admit that with the dearth of sunspots, a stock market/economic crash and my sons ill timed car crash I was in need some good old fashioned escape reading. My wife joined me and together we tried to consume the contents of the local library. The local library has at least two redeeming virtues : it is free and it is close. 🙂

So here then, for your enjoyment,is my Summer Reading List. It is pretty random and very entertaining. I would recommend any of these books as they all were fun and had gripping stories to tell. There were three which I would consider as specialty interest reading and may requires more than casual thought. I will mark these with an asterisk and you may wish to look them up in on-line resources to see if they are your cup-o-joe.

Snowball by Warren Buffett*

Protect and Defend/Extreme Measures/Act of Treason by Vince Flynn

Atonement by Ian McEwan*

Camel Club/Simple Genius by David Baldacci

Paranoia by Joe Finder

Night and Day/Stranger in Paradise/Death in Paradise/Appaloosa by Robert Parker

Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt-Pulitzer Winner*

Gone Tomorrow by Lee Child

All are good books. A few are great reads and some may require a lot of mental work or are rather lengthy (*).

Morse practice continues on a daily schedule and it remains hot-stinking hot around these parts.   Much hotter than last summer. Read more-sweat less. 🙂

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W7MAP/5

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 6, 2009 in Stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
