RSS

Summer Funk!

22 Jul

I have been away for a time now and thought I had better do an update before WordPress thought I had abandoned this Blog. To be brief, I have been in a summer funk. The funk was brought on by a car wreck that my son had on his way back from college registration.  What a nightmare. He is fine, no one was hurt. The truck is a mess and my mental state went south. To deal with this I read about five dime trashy novels in five days (or less) and am still waiting for the Farmers guy to adjust the damage. 63 year old guys should not have nineteen year old kids. Too much excitement stresses the constitution. 🙂  I will be back in a day or so to post my Confessions of a Morseman post that I have been thinking about for some time now.

Thanks for reading my blog. Best, Chas W7MAP/5

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2009 in Radio

 

One response to “Summer Funk!

  1. Paul PC4T

    August 18, 2009 at 8:13 am

    I am glad no one is seriously hurt. I can imagine is was a shock to hear. I am 61 years and have two children, 9 and 11 years old. So I know what you mean…

     

Leave a Reply

 
