RSS

What a nice treat!

14 Mar

This morning I was looking around 40 M CW and found Shin, JA1NUT. We had a nice chat and conditions were ok on my end but I had to turn the amp on for Shin to copy my low dipole and not strain his ears. Suffice to say that his 3 element yagi was doing all the heavy lifting. I made a recording of his signals to show my signal to noise ratio on 40 M and also to give an idea of what a low dipole hears like in Texas. This recording is about 3.5 minutes long and I switched on APF and Noise Redux features at about 2:28 into the recording. Shin if you see this I hope you enjoy it!

ja1nut

I just had a chance to listen to the recording and I am sure that I have over driven my input levels. I will try to make a better recording if I can find Shin again. 😦

Thanks for reading my Blog. Best, Chas W7MAP/5

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2009 in Radio

 

2 responses to “What a nice treat!

  1. Shin JA1NUT

    March 14, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    Hi Chuck,
    It was a really nice QSO. Since I have already visited your bolg before, I could not feel it was the 1st ever for us. Thanks for recording my signal there. It gives me an idea how my signal reaches there. I wish I could write my blog in English and communicate with the people leaving some comments. However, it is time consuming for me to do so. I would like to chat you on the air instead. Enjoy your healthy and fruitful retirement.

     

Leave a Reply

 
