RSS

Night Two – A Small Local Concert at Coppell Coffee House

07 Feb

I am placing this here temporarily to allow my geographically disadvantaged daughters to hear their brother. He performed in a local coffee house event at his church last night. Lighting was abysmal but the audio quality is OK. We will try to record this again tonight where lighting may be improved. (Note: Lighting wasn’t any better on the second night) This is an experiment as much as anything to see if I can get an mp2 file converted into Quicktime format and the file up and running here. Thanks for your patience.

Performers: Jen Nguyen on piano and Matt Shinn on Guitar.

Jen and Matt  are Co Captains of Coppell High Madrigal Choir.

The camera is a hand held Sony DSC-S90.

The song title is “Falling Slowly” and it is the theme music from the movie “Once” and the commercial film version is written/performed by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova . The video now shown on my blog is from night two.  This is pretty raw and I thank you in advance for your indulgence.

Although our videography is still in the “Dark Ages” I think you may agree that the kids nailed the second night and audio is acceptable.

Thanks for reading my blog. Best, Chas W7MAP/5

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in Family, Stuff

 

3 responses to “Night Two – A Small Local Concert at Coppell Coffee House

  1. Whitney

    February 7, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Way to go Matt! We loved it!! You done did good 🙂

    Love ya
    Whitney

     
  2. Sell Home Now

    February 8, 2009 at 8:07 am

    Its crazy that I was just this morning trying to figure out the name of this song and I ended up following another blog over here. I’m so excited I now know the name of the song is “Falling Slowly” by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova. Good job guys.

     
  3. Auntie Deb

    February 8, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    What an awesome voice! The sound is still broken up on my end. I don’t know if it is my computer’s fault but I can still hear that beautiful voice!! Thanks for sending it my way.
    Love, Deb

     

Leave a Reply

 
