RSS

The Morse Buffet

06 Feb

I took a couple of pictures of my keys today. There is nothing special in these pictures except for the J-38 in the background which was given to me in 1958 as my first CW key. The Begali Graciella I tend to use as my sked key. I like the WK4DS key in the bottom right as it has a very short “Throw” and almost no moving mass in its levers. I am still a long way from proficiency but with time I hope be be able to “drive” all of these at all speeds. Rome indeed was not built in a day. But it is fun and relaxing.

W7MAP/5 Keys

Thanks for reading my blog. Best, Chas W7MAP/5

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 6, 2009 in Radio

 

Leave a Reply

 
