RSS

A Sad Truth

20 Jul

This is his son, Matthew Shinn, and I am sadly here to say this will be my father’s last physical blog posting. My father passed away on July 18th, 2012. He will be greatly missed by both his family and close friends. Please send us your prayers for we need each and every one of them right now. He is still here in spirit with us, and I look forward to seeing my best friend again someday soon. Thank you everyone for keeping my father busy and active by reading his posts, he loved blogging. Almost every other day he would ask me if I had read his latest blog, and of course I would reply with a, “No, dad I didn’t”. Words can’t describe how amazing of a man he was and still is, I wouldn’t be half the man I am today without his guidance.

Thank you everyone for keeping up with my dad, I know he sure enjoyed it.

Best,
Matt Shinn

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “A Sad Truth

  1. Shin

    July 25, 2012 at 4:30 am

    I am saddened to hear of Chuck passing away all of sudden. We have known each other on the air and have discussed about CW and ham radio. I was amazed to know how eager he would like to brush up his ability in this mode. I surely miss him on the air. His call and activity will go on in my mind despite of his being in silent key. I wish all the family heavenly relief for their great loss.

    Shin
    JA1NUT

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

